隐私和数据保护。

有关数据保护的法律信息

正是因为您对我们的产品和服务有着高标准的要求,我们在对待您的信息和数据时也本着同样的宗旨。 我们努力的目的是为了在和老客户与潜在客户之间建立并保持信任关系创造一个良好的基础。 您的个人信息的机密性和完整性对我们来说非常重要。

数据处理的负责人

Bayerische Motoren Werke Aktiengesellschaft,地址Petuelring 130号,80788慕尼黑,注册地址和商业注册号为:慕尼黑市HRB 42243(以下简称“BMW” 或宝马公司),借助 “BMW i Pure Impulse Experience Programme”促销活动 为客户提供特定的服务(发送欢迎包,注册选项 网站bmw-i-pure-impulse.com,登记参加“BMW i Pure Impulse Experience”体验活动,通过信件和/或电子邮件定期收到有关活动内容的信息,行使 “BMW i Pure Impulse Experience” 促销活动特惠权)。 宝马公司负责与此活动相关的客户数据收集与数据处理。

哪些私人信息会被宝马公司收集并处理,数据处理的目的是什么 ?

为了能够与您成功签订合同或为给您提供服务,我们公司会处理您的私人信息和数据。其目的如下:

1. 签合同(通用数据保护条例,参见第6章第1b条)

以下类别的数据我们处理,它们属于合同的一部分:

  • 联系方式(姓名,地址,电话号码,电子邮件)
  • 网络登记信息(“BMW i Pure Impulse”体验活动登录账户)
  • 合同信息(客户编号)

合同到期后1年,您的与合同有关的数据将被自动删除,金融交易的数据将根据相关的法律规定在10年后被消除。

2. 履行“BMW i Pure Impulse”合同的义务参见通用数据保护条例 6章第1节b)

为了履行与客户签订的“BMW i Pure Impulse Experience“促销活动的合同, 宝马公司会提供以下服务:发送欢迎礼包,在网站上bmw-i-pureimpulse.com注册,注册参加BMW i Pure Impulse Experience的活动,通过信件和/或电子邮件定期收到有关活动的内容,以及行使“BMW i Pure Impulse Experience”促销活动的特惠权。

为了提供以上这些服务,宝马公司和受她委托的服务公司可以使用客户以下的私人信息:

  • 与参与活动有关的信息(陪同参与活动的人员的名字,到达和离开的时间,个人喜好等)
  • 兴趣爱好(由您提供的有关您感兴趣的领域的信息,例如:车辆,业余爱好和其他个人喜好)
  • 其他个人信息(您自己提供的信息,包括出生日期,教育背景和职业状况)
  • 网站和信息交流(您怎样使用网站, 您是否打开或转发了我们的邮件,包括通过cookie以及其它跟踪科技收集到的数据。点击此处可以更多了解我们公司的BMW Cookie政策)
  • 交易数据和互动数据(与BMW客户服务中心的互动,例如 您的问询和投诉,以及是否参与“BMW i Pure Impulse”促销活动的问卷调查)
  • 车辆特定的数据(车辆类型,车辆识别码)

当然如果只是纯粹为了签“BMW i Pure Impulse”体验活动的合同,以上的数据不是完全必要的。但是,没有您提供的这些数据,宝马公司不能进行数据处理,也就无法为您提供全面的服务。

除了特殊服务以外,您的个人数据和信息将在合同终止4周以后被自动删除。

网上注册“BMW i Pure Impulse”

要充分利用“BMW i Pure Impulse”促销活动的服务,您必须先在“BMW i Pure Impulse”活动门户网站进行注册。注册之后, 您将收到一个在线客户帐号。

 3. 确保产品质量和开发新产品(通用数据保护条例, 6章第1f

除了提供服务之外,对在B项下收集的数据进行处理的目的还有:确保宝马集团产品和服务的质量以及开发新的产品和服务项目。这种做法完全符合宝马的合法利益,以便满足客户对现有产品和服务的高要求,以及对未来的尚待开发的新产品的新需求。为了确保宝马公司客户的隐私,在信息处理过程种我们仅仅使用不可直接追溯到客户或车辆信息的技术形式。

4. 履行宝马公司的,其国内贸易公司的以及其授权经销商的销售流程,服务流程和管理流程(通用数据保护条例, 6章第1f条)

为了持续的优化客户与宝马公司经销商之间的的互动关系和合作关系, 我们会对合同中的客户个人资料制作出有价值的评估和报告, 然后与我们的经销商共同分享这些评估出来的数据和资料。通过评估, 我们可以有针对性的在公司内部实施措施, 比如说对销售人员进行专门培训, 进而达到优化公司的工作流程和销售流程的目的。所有的评估和报告我们完全使用匿名形式,也就是说看到报告的人不可能从报告里数据中得出任何可以追溯到具体某人某车的结论。

宝马公司,其国内贸易分公司和其授权经销商的服务流程包括:车辆维修,保修,特殊优待服务,等等。 为了完成这些服务流程, 我们会对在上面B项中收集的车辆特定数据进行处理。为客户提供最佳的服务流程,这一点完全符合宝马的合法权益。 处理您的个人数据有时也会是应国家有关法律的要求(例如,竞争法要求我们提供车辆维修和保养的信息)。在对车辆技术数据进行处理时, 我们以保障客户的隐私为上,这些数据几乎都是与车辆相关的信息,不牵扯到客户的隐私。

这里所说的车辆技术数据是:车辆主数据: 包括车辆类型,颜色,配备等

有关车辆技术方面的数据在车辆报废时(车辆生命周期结束时)被我们删除。

德国宝马股份公司是宝马集团的一个成员。 我们处理客户的私人信息的目的是为了提高宝马集团内部各个公司的管理效力,已保持宝马集团经久不衰的成功。比如说,宝马集团会按国际标准制作集团联合财务报告, 比如依据国际财务报告IFRS的标准,将集团旗下所有子公司的财务状况汇总在集团联合财务报表里。

5. 客服(德国通用数据保护条例,第6章第1节,bf

1. 在与您签订合同时,比如要给您订“BMW ConnectedDrive”这个服务项,

2. 在客服人员解答您提出的各种问题和要求时, 比如您向宝马公司客服部门查询信息或是进行投诉,

以上两种情况下,宝马公司,宝马分公司和宝马公司合作伙伴可以使用合同中您的个人数据。我们没有必要再单独征求您的同意才可以联系您。至于是用哪一种媒介形式联系您:书面形式,电话,短信还是电子邮件,这取决于您的决定。

6. 根据您做出的同意使用个人信息的声明,收到我们的广告(促销)宣传和市场调查问卷(参见:德国通用数据保护条例,第6章第1 a

如果您已经做出了“同意使用个人信息“的声明,宝马公司会在声明里规定的的范围内使用您的个人信息,例如用于广告促销和/或市场调查,并在必要时将您的个人信息传递给第三方。这方面的详细信息可在相应的“使用声明”中找到,该声明可随时被您撤销。

7. 履行宝马公司要承担的法律义务( 德国通用数据保护条例, 6章第1c

宝马公司也会为了承担法律义务来收集并处理您的个人信息。可能的情况如下:

如果您的爱车在大范围的召回行动中要被紧急召回,或者是有车辆技术更新活动 – 这时宝马公司就必须要利用您的个人信息与您取得联系。

另外,为了确保车辆内 IT系统的正常运行,我们也需要您的个人信息数据。这包括:

  •  对IT系统所处理的数据的还原和备份
  • 记录和监控网上交易活动,用以验证IT系统的正常运行
  • 检测和防止未经授权访问私人数据
  • 使用“故障与麻烦管理系统”排除IT系统的故障

此外,个人资料的收集和处理还要符合宝马公司内部合规管理的规定。举例来说明这一点:我们会检查您是否在合同签订期间得到了足够的建议和咨询, 我们的经销商是否遵守了所有法律规定和义务。

向其它公司一样,宝马公司也承担着各种各样其它的法律义务。 为了履行这些义务,我们会按照不同的法律要求谨慎的对待客户的私人信息。 在履行必要的“法定申报义务“时,我们才将把这些个人信息转交给主管当局。

8. 给指定的第三方传送数据

为了能够举办 “BMW i Pure Impulse Experience”体验活动(比如制定参与活动的组织规划等),BMW可以向指定的第三方(由宝马公司委托的合作人)提供A项 和B项下收集的数据,

 

数据保存时间

在设定的目标没有达到之前,我们会按照要求一直保存您的私人数据。如果存在多个目标,那么您的数据或者将被自动删除,或者会以一种无法直接追溯到原信息人员的形式被保存。

数据是怎样被保存的?

我们使用最新科技来保存您的数据。 为了使您的个人信息免遭滥用或者受到未经许可的改动,以下列举几个保护措施:

  • 访问个人数据仅限于有限的人员,他们都必须经过授权。
  • 收集的个人数据只以加密形式传递。
  • 敏感数据仅以加密形式存储。
  • 为了防止未经授权的访问,例如, 黑客来防, 用于处理私人数据的IT系统在技术上与其它电脑系统完全隔离。
  • 此外,一直不断的监控对这些IT系统的访问,以便及早发现并防止滥用。

与第三方的信息共享以及如何在信息传递中做好信息保护

宝马是一家活跃在全球舞台上的公司。与个人有关的信息和数据我们主要是在欧盟内处理,这里的我们包括BMW公司的员工,BMW在德国的贸易公司,她的授权经销商和服务公司。

对于在欧盟区域以外的国家或地区,BMW公司将利用欧盟的标准合同, 加上正确的技术和组织措施, 来确保您的私人数据会按照欧洲数据保护标准被处理。如果您希望看到信息传送过程中采取的具体的保护措施,那么请您使用下面的通信形式和渠道跟我们联系。

象加拿大和瑞士这两个国家,虽然也是在欧盟以外,但是欧盟和这样的国家已经定好了有可比性的数据保护水准。 由于数据保护水平相当,向这些国家/地区传输数据不需要任何特殊批准或协定。

 如何查看和更改隐私设置?

作为我们的客户,登陆“BMW i Pure Impulse”网站,您可以随时在“我的个人资料” 中查看和更改客户私密/隐私设置。

当事人权利以及向监管机构投诉的权利, 联系方式

当您对我们使用您的个人信息有任何疑问时,最好首先联系“BMW i Pure Impulse Experience”活动的客服部门 – 您可以发送电子邮件至 info@my.BMW-i-Pure-Impulse.com, 或者拨打以下的客服部电话号码:

中国: +86 4006012631 (中文客服时间: 周一至周五 北京时间上午8点至晚上12点)

香港: +852 30174324 (中文客服时间: 周一至周五 北京时间上午8点至晚上12点)

澳门: +853 62621449 (中文客服时间: 周一至周五 北京时间上午8点至晚上12点)

台湾: +886 287933285 (中文客服时间: 周一至周五 北京时间上午8点至晚上12点)

新加坡: +65 67231078 (中文客服时间: 周一至周五 北京时间上午8点至晚上12点)

此外,您可以联系我们公司的隐私和数据保护 负责人:

Stefan Winkler 先生

BMW宝马公司
地址:Petuelring 130
邮编: 80788 慕尼黑市
邮箱: datenschutz@bmw.de

作为受到影响的当事人,您可以根据“通用数据保护条例“和其他相关数据保护法规行使您应有的权利。以下我们给您列出了 “通用数据保护条例“ 中有关当事人权利的章节。

*在使用固定电话或移动网络电话时,会产生通话费用,费用的高低根据您与电话服务公司之间的合同不同。如有不明之处,请与您的电话服务公司联系。

当事人权利

根据通用数据保护条例,您作为当事人在宝马公司面前有以下权利:

信息权( 通用数据保护条例 15 ):您可以随时要求我们提供与您相关的信息, 包括: 宝马公司处理了您的哪一些隐私,处理这些私人数据的目的,  还包括数据的来源(如果数据不是我们直接从您那里收集到的话) , 甚至还包括哪些第三方与我们共享您的数据。

您可以从宝马公司获得一份免费的您的私人数据拷贝件。如果您需要更多的副本, 我们会酌情向您收取多件副本的费用。

纠正权( 通用数据保护条例 16  ):
您可以要求我们对您的个人数据进行更正。我们会根据我们掌握的有关您的最新信息, 采取合理的措施,保障您个人信息的准确性和完整性。

取消权(通用数据保护条例 17 ):
在符合现有的法律要求的前提下, 您有权要求我们删除您的数据。根据德国数据保护条例第17条规定,当以下情况出现时:

• 最初收集和处理私人信息的目的已经达到,或者私人信息不再被需要;
• 您撤销“同意使用私人信息的声明“,数据处理失去了所有的法律基础 ;
• 您对宝马公司正式提出声明反对处理您的私人信息,或者您只是反对公司以营销/促销的目的利用您的个人信息,
• 您的私人数据被非法利用和处理

同时,在没有违法法律规定的前提下(比如法定的“信息保留最低期限“),宝马公司可以完全删除您的数据。

限制信息处理的范围(第18条, 通用数据保护条例):
在以下情况下,您有权要求我们限制对您的隐私数据处理的范围:

• 在我们验证您的个人信息是否准确的期间内,您否认了您的数据的准确性;
• 我们非法的利用了您的私人信息,您可以但是不想删除您的数据,而是要求我们限制使用隐私数据的范围;
• 我们不再需要保留您的个人信息,但您有其它的目的需要我们保留您的信息;
• 您已正式提出反对使用您私人信息的声明,在还没有最终决定是否可行的期间。

数据的转移和传递权(通用数据保护条例 20 ):根据您提出的要求,我们会将您的个人数据 –在技术可行的前提下 – 转移给其他人。为了可以实行这项权利,您必须要向我们正式提出数据转移的要求,或者这样做是为了履行合同中的的条款。
如果您不想拿到数据的拷贝件, 我们也可以将您的数据直接转交给您明确指定的数据负责人。

反对权 / 取消权(通用数据保护条例 21条):
出于您个人的特殊原因,您明确声明反对宝马公司使用您的私人信息; 另外,这个要求与我们公司还有第三反公司的合法利益不发生冲突 – – -在这种情况下,我们将不再使用和处理您的个人数据。如果我们能够证明我们有足够的合法的理由继续使用您的数据时, 比如需要您的信息行使法律辩护或者执行法律索赔等,这个取消权则不适用。

履行当事权利的期限

原则上,宝马公司努力在30天内满足您的需求。由于某些权利的特殊性和复杂性, 这个期限可能会变动/延长。

履行当事人权利也有限度

在特定情况下,例如由于相关法律的要求,我们可能无法向您提供所有的有关您的个人信息
如果我们在这种情况下拒绝您的信息查询请求,我们会把拒绝查询的原因告诉您。

投诉权

宝马公司非常重视每个客户的想法和权利。 如果您一旦认为我们没有充分尊重您的投诉或者顾虑,您有权力向主管隐私和数据保护的机构提出投诉。

LEGAL TERMS.

Legal information on data protection

We treat your data in accordance with the same high standards that you expect from our products and services. Our aim is to create and maintain the basis for a trusting business relationship with our customers and prospective customers. The confidentiality and integrity of your personal data is of particular concern to us.

Who is responsible for data processing?

Bayerische Motoren Werke Aktiengesellschaft, Petuelring 130, 80788 Munich, Germany; registered office and registered court: Munich HRB 42243 (hereinafter “BMW”) shall provide certain services to the customer under the designation “BMW i Pure Impulse Experience Programme” (consignment of a Welcome Pack, possibility to register on the website bmw-i-pure-impulse.com, application to BMW i Pure Impulse Experience events, receipt of regular information of the programme via post and/or email, access to BMW i Pure Impulse Experience privileges) and is responsible for data processing in this context.

What data do we process and for what purpose?

The data collected in connection with the conclusion of the contract or the provision of the services is processed for the following purposes:

A. Conclusion of contract (Article 6(1)(b) GDPR)

The following data categories are processed within the framework of the conclusion of a contract:

  • Contact details (surname, first name, address, telephone number, email address)
  • Account data (BMW i Pure Impulse Experience Programme login account)
  • Contract data (customer number)

The contract data is automatically deleted 1 year after the contract has expired; financial transactions are deleted after 10 years in accordance with legal provisions.

B. Fulfillment of the contractual obligation to provide the BMW i Pure Impulse Experience Programme contract (Art. 6(1)(b) GDPR)

For the purposes of fulfilling the BMW i Pure Impulse Experience Programme contract concluded between yourself and BMW, BMW shall provide various services such as consignment of a Welcome Pack, possibility to register on the website bmw-i-pure-impulse.com, application to BMW i Pure Impulse Experience events, receipt of regular information of the programme via post and/or email, access to BMW i Pure Impulse Experience privileges.

For the provision of these services, the following potentially personal information from the vehicle is processed for the provision of services by BMW and commissioned service providers:

  • Event participation data (surname, first name of companion, arrival and departure times, personal preferences, etc.).
  • Interests (information that you provide about your areas of interest, e.g. vehicles of interest to you, hobbies and other personal preferences).
  • Other personal information (information you provide about your date of birth, education and professional situation).
  • Use of websites and communication (information about how you use the website and whether you are opening or forwarding communications from us, including information collected via cookies and other tracking technologies. Further information can be found here in our BMW cookie guidelines.
  • Transaction and interaction data (interactions with BMW customer service, such as your enquiries and complaints, as well as your participation in BMW i Pure Impulse Experience Programme surveys).
  • Vehicle-specific data (vehicle type, VIN number).

The provision of this data is not required to complete the BMW i Pure Impulse Experience Programme contract. However, BMW cannot provide the service unless you have submitted the data and it is able to process it.

The processed personal data is automatically deleted after 4 weeks following the end of the contract, unless it is needed for longer for the provision of the special service.

BMW Group Login

To make full use of the BMW i Pure Impulse Experience Programme services, you have to register on the BMW i Pure Impulse Experience Programme portal. After registering, you receive an online customer account that also gives you access to other portals of the BMW Group.

C. Ensuring product quality and developing new products (Article 6 (1)(f) GDPR)

Beyond the mere provision of services, the data collected under point B is also processed to ensure the quality of the BMW Group’s products and services and to develop new BMW products and services. This kind of processing serves the legitimate interest of BMW to meet high customer demand for existing products and services and for the company to be in a position to satisfy the future wishes of our customers with new products and services still to be developed. For the protection of our customers’ privacy, the data is processed exclusively in a form that cannot be directly traced back to the customer or the vehicle.

D. Fulfillment of the sales, service, and administration processes of BMW AG, national distribution company and authorized dealer (Art. 6(1)(f) GDPR)

In order to continuously optimize the customer experience and cooperation with the BMW dealers, we compile analyses and reports based on contract information, which we share with the responsible BMW dealer. These analyses are primarily used to introduce appropriate measures (e.g. training for sales staff) to improve the application and sales process. We prepare the reports described above exclusively in aggregated and anonymized form, i.e. the recipients of the reports will not be able to identify you as an individual from the data contained in the reports.

Parts of the vehicle-specific data collected under point B are also processed to fulfill the service processes (e.g. repair, warranty, goodwill) of BMW AG, national distribution companies, and authorized dealers. This kind of processing is in the legitimate interest of BMW to offer our customers the best possible service process. Processing also occasionally takes place in connection with legal requirements (e.g. repair and maintenance information due to competition law requirements). To protect the privacy of our customers, the processing of technical data is always vehicle-related and without direct connection to the customer.

The following data categories are used to this end:

  • Vehicle master data (vehicle type, color, equipment, etc.)

The technical vehicle data is deleted at the end of the vehicle’s service life.

BMW AG is a company of the BMW Group. We process your data partly to ensure that the various companies within the BMW Group are managed as efficiently and successfully as possible. This applies, for example, to joint group accounting in accordance with international accounting principles for companies (e.g. the International Financial Reporting Standards – IFRS).

E. Customer service (Article 6 (1)(b), (f) GDPR)

BMW, BMW branches, and BMW partners use your personal data to contact you in connection with the processing of contracts (e.g. booking of BMW ConnectedDrive services) or to process a request formulated by you (e.g. inquiries and complaints sent to BMW customer services). For all aspects of processing contracts or requests, we will contact you without obtaining separate consent, e.g. in writing, by telephone, messenger services, or email, depending on the contact media you specified.

F. Advertising communication and market research based on consent (Article 6 (1)(a) GDPR)

If you have separately given your consent to the further use of your personal data, your personal data may be used in accordance with the scope described in the consent, e.g. for advertising purposes and/or market research, and may be passed on to third parties. Details on this can be found in the respective declaration of consent, which can be revoked at any time.

G. Fulfillment of legal obligations imposed on BMW (Article 6 (1)(c) GDPR)

In addition, BMW also processes personal data if there is a legal obligation to do so. This may be the case if we need to contact you because your vehicle is affected by a recall or a technical action.

The data collected is also processed to ensure the operation of IT systems. Smooth operation is ensured with the following actions, among others:

  • Backup and recovery of data processed in IT systems
  • Logging and monitoring of transactions to check the correct functioning of IT systems
  • Detection and prevention of unauthorized access to personal data
  • Incident and problem management for troubleshooting IT systems

The data collected is also processed as part of internal compliance management by which we check, for example, whether you received sufficient advice when concluding a contract and that the dealer complied with all legal obligations.

BMW is subject to a variety of other legal obligations. In order to fulfill these obligations, we process your data to the required extent and, if necessary, pass it on to the responsible authorities in accordance with legal reporting requirements.

H. Data transmission to selected third parties

BMW may provide the data collected under point A and B to third parties in anonymous form for the purpose of use for e.g. mobility services, maps, and tools, in particular in connection with highly automated, fully automated, and autonomous driving.

 

How long do we store your data for?

We store your personal data only for as long as the relevant purpose requires it. If data is processed for multiple purposes, the data will be automatically deleted or stored in a form that cannot directly be traced back to you, as soon as the last specified purpose has been fulfilled.

How is your data stored?

We store your data based on the state of the art.  For example, the following safeguards are used to protect your personal information from misuse or any other unauthorized processing:

  • Access to personal data is restricted to a limited number of authorized persons for the stated purposes only.
  • The data collected will only be transmitted in encrypted form.
  • Sensitive data is stored only in encrypted form.
  • The IT systems for processing the data are technically isolated from other systems to prevent unauthorized access, e.g. through hacking.
  • In addition, access to these IT systems is continuously monitored to detect and ward off misuse at an early stage.

Who do we share information with and how do we protect it?

BMW is a company with an international presence. Personal data is preferably processed within the EU by BMW employees, national sales companies, authorized dealers, and service providers commissioned by us.

If data is processed in countries outside the EU, BMW will ensure that your personal data is processed in accordance with European data protection standards thanks to EU-standard agreements, including the appropriate technical and organizational measures. If you would like to see the specific safeguards for the transfer of data to other countries, please contact us using the communication channels listed below.

For certain countries outside the EU, such as Canada and Switzerland, the EU has already determined a comparable level of data protection. Given the comparable level of data protection, data transmission to these countries does not require any special approval or agreement.

How can you view and change your data protection settings?

You can view and change the settings relevant to data protection in the BMW i Pure Impulse Experience Programme portal in your My Profile page at any time.

Contact details, subject rights, and your right to complain to a supervisory authority.

If you have any questions about the way we use your personal data, please contact BMW customer service, either by email at support@my.BMW-i-Pure-Impulse.com or by calling one of following numbers:

United Kingdom: +44 2037884307
Ireland: +353 15621009
Canada: +1 5143922144 (French available Monday-Friday 8am – 12am EST)
USA: +1 3128435207

You can also contact the responsible data protection officer:

Stefan Winkler
BMW AG
Petuelring 130
80788 Munich, Germany
datenschutz@bmw.de

As an individual whose data is subject to processing, you may assert certain rights against us in accordance with the GDPR and other relevant data protection regulations. The following section contains explanations of your rights under the GDPR.

*) Calls from landlines or mobiles may result in costs according to your contract with your telephone service provider. If in doubt, please consult your telephone service provider. Availability may be limited by your contract with your telephone service provider.

 

Rights of affected persons

In accordance with the GDPR, you, as an affected person, are entitled to the following rights in particular:

Right of access by the data subject (Art. 15 GDPR): You may request information about the data we hold about you at any time. This information includes, but is not limited to, the categories of data we have processed, the purposes for which we have processed this data, the origin of the data if we did not collect it from you directly, and, if applicable, the recipients to whom we have transferred your data. You can request a copy of your data free of charge. If you are interested in obtaining additional copies, we reserve the right to charge you accordingly.

Right to rectification (Art. 16 GDPR) You can ask us to rectify your data. We will take reasonable measures to keep the information we hold and process about you accurate, complete, and up to date, based on the most current information available to us.

Right to erasure (Art. 17 GDPR) You can request the deletion of your data, provided there are legal requirements in place to support this. This may be the case under Art. 17 GDPR if:

  • The data is no longer required for the purposes for which it was collected or otherwise processed;
  • Your consent, which is the basis of data processing, is revoked and there is no other legal basis for the processing;
  • You object to the processing of your data and there are no overriding legitimate grounds for processing, or you object to the processing of data for direct marketing purposes;
  • The data was processed unlawfully,

unless processing is necessary

  • to ensure compliance with a legal obligation that requires us to process your data;
  • particularly with regard to legal retention periods;
  • to enforce, exercise, or defend legal claims.

Right to restriction of processing (Art. 18 GDPR): You may require us to restrict the processing of your data if

  • You dispute the accuracy of the data for the period of time that we need to verify the accuracy of the data;
  • The processing is unlawful but you refuse the deletion of your data and instead demand a restriction of use;
  • We no longer need your information but you need it to enforce, exercise, or defend legal claims;
  • You have lodged an objection against processing as long as it is not clear whether our justified reasons outweigh yours.

Right to data portability (Art. 20 GDPR): At your request, we can transfer your data to another person in charge as far as technically possible. However, you are entitled to this right only if the data processing is based on your consent or is necessary to execute a contract. Rather than receive a copy of your data, you may also ask us to transfer the data directly to another person in charge specified by you.

Right to object (Art. 21 GDPR): You may object to the processing of your data at any time for reasons that arise from your particular situation, if the data processing is based on your consent or on our legitimate interests or those of a third party. In this case, we will no longer process your data. The latter does not apply if we can provide compelling legitimate reasons for the processing that outweigh your interests or we need your data to enforce, exercise, or defend legal claims.

Time limits for the fulfillment of subject rights

We make every effort to comply with all requests within 30 days. However, this period may be extended for reasons relating to the specific subject right or complexity of your request.

Restriction of information in the fulfillment of subject rights

In certain situations, we may be unable to provide you with information about all your data owing to legal requirements. If we have to refuse your request for information in such cases, we will inform you at the time of the reasons for the refusal.

Complaints to supervisory authorities

BMW takes your rights and concerns very seriously. However, if you believe that we have not adequately addressed your complaints or concerns, you are entitled to file a complaint with a competent data protection authority.