LIVING WITH ARTIFICIAL INTELLIGENCE.

WORLDWIDE. ONLINE. 15 APRIL 2021.

What is AI? How does it affect our lives today, and how will it shape our society in the future? Explore all this and much more during the exclusive BMW i Pure Impulse online event Living with Artificial Intelligence.

There is no escaping Moore’s law – the doubling of computing power every two years ­– which enables fast developments in sensor technology, AI computing, robotics and the automotive industry. No one knows the challenges, opportunities and innovations around this arena better than high-tech systems scientist Maarten Steinbuch, who will share his knowledge throughout the evening. A distinguished professor at Eindhoven University of Technology (TU/e), he has dedicated his research to the design and control of motion systems, robotics, automotive engineering and fusion plasmas.

His research group is a RoboCup world champion which produces soccer-playing robots. As such, his team dives into questions such as: will robots outperform humans? Or: what would happen if there were mixed teams? The resulting findings can be applied to service robotics for at-home care as well as to self-driving vehicles for agriculture, logistics and industrial applications. As we develop and teach robots how to behave, one big unknown arises: when will the roles reverse? Will AI soon replace us?

Take a glimpse into the future by joining Living with Artificial Intelligence this April.

This is a complimentary event, free of charge for BMW i Pure Impulse members and alumni.

TIME:

  • 8PM CEST, 7PM BST,
  • 2PM EDT, 11AM PDT.

The event includes the following benefits:

  • Access to the exclusive interactive online session with Maarten Steinbuch.

This event is available for members and alumni.

Event language: English.

Organiser: JI Events & Services GmbH, Hanns-Seidel-Platz 5, 81737 Munich.

Booking period from 19 February 2021 until all places for the event have been filled. This event is based on a first-come, first-served basis.