SKILLS OF NEGOTIATION: AN FBI-TRAINED HOSTAGE NEGOTIATOR SHARES HIS SECRETS.

WORLDWIDE. ONLINE. 11 FEBRUARY 2021.

This February, FBI-trained master negotiator Matthias Schranner gives BMW i Pure Impulse members key insights into conflict resolution. During this interactive two-hour event, Schranner – dubbed “one of the world’s best negotiators” by Forbes magazine – will share top negotiation tactics, which can be applied to business as well as personal situations, and coach participants on how to manage behaviour in stressful situations.

Following a successful career with the German police force, former FBI-trained hostage negotiator Matthias Schranner realised that the strategies and tactics used in high-pressure situations could be applied seamlessly to the business world. With this in mind, he established the Schranner Negotiation Institute, where he provides individuals with the tools they need for successful conflict resolution and negotiation – skills that are usually reserved for government officials and professionals within law enforcement.

Besides sharing his knowledge through his teachings and bestselling books, he and his team of 40 experts consult to the UN, global corporations and political parties. Schranner has taught and advised corporate and government leaders in more than 40 countries, including the United States, Russia, Ukraine, China, Singapore and Japan.

TIME: 8PM CET, 7PM GMT,
           2PM EST, 11AM PST.

This event includes the following benefits:

  • A 120-minute interactive session with Matthias Schranner on:
    • Negotiation tactics from law enforcement
    • Negotiating with irrational partners
    • Managing your behaviour in stressful situations
    • Setting up and leading a negotiation team
  • A signed copy of one of Matthias Schranner’s books

A participation fee of EUR 59 for members and alumni (including VAT, if applicable) is payable to the organiser: JI Events & Services GmbH.

Event language: English.

Organiser: JI Events & Services GmbH, Hanns-Seidel-Platz 5, 81737 Munich.

Please note: this event is based on a first-come, first-served basis.